It’s the Bronchitis that Never Ends…

Yes, it goes on and on my friends.

A month ago I started coughing,

Not knowing what it was.

And I’ll continue coughing,

Forever, just because it’s the bronchitis that never ends…

Back in mid-september, when I was hard at work trying to put together the giant OCD meeting, I developed a cough. It wasn’t bad, at first. And then it got worse. Harder to breathe. Harder to ignore.

Today, after four days of running a fever and feeling like I was something out of the 1990’s Double Dare era, because I’ve produced enough slime to make Marc Summers proud, I went to the doctor. Diagnosis: Sinus infection. Ear infection. Allergies. Bronchitis – in the early stages of pneumonia.

I’ve accomplished nothing this weekend, and worse, it’s Halloween.

I LOVE Halloween. What other time of the year do you get to justify dressing up in outlandish costumes while eating orange, black, and green covered treats? What other time of year do you get to see costumed children performing movie scene reenactments? Or your best friend dress up like a zombie and dance the Thriller dance?

Kelly Dances Thriller

Admittedly, I went to watch that yesterday. And when I returned home, I promptly found myself with a temperature of 101.5. That’ll teach me to try to have some fun.

Tonight, I was supposed to go Trick-or-Treating with the Chaos kids. A chance to reuse my award-winning Wednesday Adams costume from the year before last. If you’re going to be born with super dark hair, you ought to be able to use it for something.

Wednesday Adams Costume

 

Alas, I shall spend my evening with my new best friends: Tylenol, Ibuprofen, Antibiotics, Afrin, Tissues, Vicks Vap-o-Rub, The Thermometer, and, of course, Sudafed. My costume shall consist of sweatpants and a t-shirt, and if I really want to be scary, I’ll continue the trend of having not brushed my hair properly in three days. I’m sure I could scare small children.

Regular party here!

Happy Halloween, Ya’ll! Stay safe. And healthy. And think of me when you’re out having fun. And, could you possibly explain to my professors why none of their homework is complete? Thanks.

*Bobs

Leave a Reply

