Some Explanations

Well, I didn’t die.

It only occurs to me now that disappearing for a month after a post that talks about the early stages of pneumonia leaves an awful lot open to interpretation. So no – I didn’t die. But most of you know that. All three of you who read me.

So, where have I been?

In a nutshell, November went something like this:

  • Sick
  • Sicker
  • Midterms
  • Still sick, but slightly better
  • Identity crisis
  • Life-altering decisions
  • Thanksgiving
  • Finals

You know. A typical college semester. Only with more phlegm.

I took some time off from blogging 1) because time has been a commodity valued at just above the market price of hen’s teeth, and as a college student, I find myself too broke to afford it, and 2) because I felt a little like a broken record. Or more accurately, I was afraid that I sounded like a broken record.

The Super Duper Cooper Pooper Puppy, Monkey Boy and Munchkin, School… these are my life. With the occasional rant about OCD thrown in for good measure. And quite honestly, most of you get rather enough of that in real life. I spout Russian like it’s going out of style, and I’m worse than a new grandmother with pictures of my dog.

What can I say? He’s pretty special.

He’s licking my ears right now. Too much information? You’d think it would gross me out, but it doesn’t. His germs are acceptable.

So I let the writing slide. But I miss it. And while it kills me to have missed so many days and be all off kilter, I think that the best thing to do is to jump back in with both feet. At least, that is my intention.

So tomorrow, you can expect some fascinating information about Russian – or rather, about that whole life-altering-decision thing.

Later, perhaps, you can have an update on the inner-works of apartment complex politics. And at some point, just for fun, I might include a picture of my dog.

Betcha can’t wait.

Splash.

Bobbi

One Comment to “Some Explanations”

  1. Actually I was wondering where the hell have you been. I hope i am reader one.
    Cause I am def interested.

Leave a Reply

