We’re All Mad Here…

`But I don’t want to go among mad people,’ Alice remarked.
`Oh, you can’t help that,’ said the Cat: `we’re all mad here. I’m mad.  You’re mad.’
`How do you know I’m mad?’ said Alice.
`You must be,’ said the Cat, `or you wouldn’t have come here.’

~ From Alice in Wonderland, Lewis Carrol

This isn’t Wonderland and there aren’t any floating cats or giant, talking rabbits. Thank God. Still, I feel connected to Alice. Gal fell down a hole and suddenly ran into people who forced her to question her sanity. Not so far removed, really, from driving an hour south to Lockhart.

In Lockhart, I must be mad. Because we’re all mad here.

Here, my mother takes my socks and places them on my head. I’m not sure why. I can’t explain it. It just happens.

I also can’t explain why, instead of taking the socks off my head, I simply pick up the camera and hand it to my mother. “For the blog,” I told her. “I have to document this insanity somewhere. Nobody believes me when I tell them my family is crazy.”

In retrospect, my desire to document the sock-hat only proves that I’m a little crazy too. Whoops.

*Bobs

Leave a Reply

